#moviereviews

105,982 posts

Loading...
Brawl In Cell Block 99 (2017) 8.6/10 ➖ Overall, I really enjoyed this film. It is a film that feels like a gritty, Grindhouse cinema film. But I’m also excited to announce the film has an outstanding performance from Vince Vaughan which is like nothing I have seen within his career. This film is brutal to watch and naturally comes recommended for Mature adults. . . . #moviereview #cinephile #bluray #cinephilecommunity #filmcritique #finessemoviereviews #movielover #moviecritic #filmcritic #moviebuff #filmbuff #filmlover #filmreviews #film #moviereviews #reviews #filmreview #nowshowing #movies #cinema #filmreview #critic #moviejunkie #movieroom #movietime #moviepremiere #movielovers #movietheatre #vincevaughn #brawlincellblock99
Loading...
The Man From U.N.C.L.E (2015) Bluray MetalPak Edition. Not just known best for his role as the “Man of Steel”. Actor Henry Cavill also stars in this fun action/comedy film The Man From U.N.C.L.E is worth checking out. . . . . #moviereview #cinephile #bluray #cinephilecommunity #filmcritique #finessemoviereviews #movielover #moviecritic #filmcritic #moviebuff #filmbuff #filmlover #filmreviews #film #moviereviews #reviews #filmreview #nowshowing #movies #cinema #henrycavill #arniehammer #guyritchie #bluraycollection
Kodachrome (2018) 7.4/10 ➖ Overall, this is an enjoyable film. Sure it’s a film with a common plot that most of us have seen before- a dying father making one last request, which involves his son, who had been rather distant in the past. What makes it different as a film is the performances between father and son (Ed Harris & Jason Sudeikis), which are incredible. Worth a look- you might be surprised. 💢CHECK OUT THE FULL REVIEW ON FACEBOOK💢 . . . . #moviereview #cinephile #bluray #cinephilecommunity #filmcritique #finessemoviereviews #movielover #moviecritic #filmcritic #moviebuff #filmbuff #filmlover #filmreviews #film #moviereviews #reviews #filmreview #nowshowing #movies #cinema #filmreview #critic #movieposters #moviejunkie #moviepremiere #movielovers #movietheatre #edharris #jasonsudeikis #kodachrome #elizabetholsen
DUNKIRK 9.3/10 (2017) ➖ Overall, Dunkirk is an outstanding film and will be on many people's top lists of 2017 (including my own). It's a film that puts it's audiences right in the middle of it all in with a blink of an eye. Dunkirk deliveries a war story that cannot be forgotten or unseen. It is a movie with a huge list of talented actors all fulfilling key important roles and a film soundtrack that I must own on vinyl. This is an experience you really need to see on the big screen... and do it today. 💢CHECK OUT THE FULL REVIEW ON FACEBOOK💢 . . . . #dunkirk #hanszimmer #dunkirkmovie #dunkirkreview #dunkirkmoviereview #tomhardy #christophernolan #markrylance #harrystyles #finessemoviereviews #moviereview #cinephile #bluray #cinephilecommunity #filmcritique #movielover #moviecritic #filmcritic #moviebuff #filmbuff #filmlover #filmreviews #film #moviereviews #reviews #filmreview #nowshowing #movies #cinema
Deep Blue Sea 2 (2018) 1.0/10 ➖ There is a reason why this film skipped cinemas. Fans of the original (like myself) will find nothing exciting here, nor a sequel to the 1999 film. With poor editing and key characters that come across way too forced, this film will only make you wish you were swimming with sharks just to end your own pain. I’m going to be harsh, but as always, I’ll be honest. Forget this film. If you haven’t watched Jaws in a while, I suggest you re-watch that instead on Bluray. Avoid❗️💢CHECK OUT THE FULL REVIEW ON FACEBOOK💢 . . . . #moviereview #cinephile #bluray #cinephilecommunity #filmcritique #finessemoviereviews #movielover #moviecritic #filmcritic #moviebuff #filmbuff #filmlover #filmreviews #film #moviereviews #reviews #filmreview #nowshowing #movies #cinema #filmreview #critic #deepbluesea #deepbluesea2 #sharks #jaws
Jungle (2017) 7.7/10 ➖ Jungle is a film that is worthy of praise for its creativity as it overall succeeds at bringing an incredible story to the big screen. While the film receives much positive praises from me (mostly due to Daniel Radcliffe's performance), I do feel the film's overall runtime could have been shaved off by approx 10-15mins max (couple of scenes do drag ever so slightly). Fellow supporting actors interrupted key moments in selected scenes and the cast do not always act on a level that is consistent with each other. 💢CHECK OUT THE FULL REVIEW ON FACEBOOK💢 . . . #jungle #junglemovie #filmink #screenaustralia #danielradcliffe #junglemoviereview #junglemovie #finessemoviereviews #moviereview #cinephile #bluray #cinephilecommunity #filmcritique #movielover #moviecritic #filmcritic #moviebuff #filmbuff #filmlover #filmreviews #film #moviereviews #reviews #filmreview #nowshowing #movies #cinema
Valerian And The City Of Thousand Planets (2017) 4.1/10 ➖ Overall this film has left me feeling rather disappointed considering the film’s major costs and total budget. While the effects and visuals are stunning, the film’s characters are challenging to accept and at times become painful. Quirky one liners spouted one after another all throughout the dialogue will also cause audiences to question if they can actually commit to watching this film from start to finish. Famous actors will surprise you, but their presence on screen but will also disappoint. There is more to a great film than amazing visual effects and crazy creatures. 💢CHECK OUT THE FULL REVIEW ON FACEBOOK💢 . . . #valerianandthecityofathousandplanets #moviereview #cinephile #bluray #cinephilecommunity #filmcritique #finessemoviereviews #movielover #moviecritic #filmcritic #moviebuff #filmbuff #filmlover #filmreviews #film #moviereviews #reviews #filmreview #nowshowing #movies #cinema #lucbesson #danedehaan #caradelevigne #cliveowen #ethanhawke #rihanna
To catch the latest movie by @damielebe 'From Lagos with Love' in FULL version, visit tv.businessdayonline.com . . . You stand an opportunity to win a FREE movie ticket when you visit tv.businessdayonline.com by answering the #trivia question . . . #businessdayng #FromLagosWithLove #DamiElebe #sgit5 #movies #lagos #abuja #nigeria #cinematography #moviereviews
Well Ladies and Gentleman and those in between we're starting to end our journey through the Conjuring Universe and it has been fun. Of course we still have The Nun this week and on The Slasher Club we have Halloween H20 but let's focus on Annabelle:Creation the better older sister of Annabelle. We give our opinions on Annabelle:Creation and how Annabelle actually made it better especially with the box office results and we give a little backstory to how I met Marcel the Guardian.We hope you enjoy the review and please do remember your comments are a big help and give us a lot of feedback especially on how to better our reviews. So please don't forget to comment your opinions on our review and on the movie and please don't forget to also like,subscribe and comment. https://youtu.be/VI7yHO2FuSY #horrormovies #HorrorReview #moviereviews #Horror #September
Well Ladies and Gentleman and those in between we're starting to end our journey through the Conjuring Universe and it has been fun. Of course we still have The Nun this week and on The Slasher Club we have Halloween H20 but let's focus on Annabelle:Creation the better older sister of Annabelle. We give our opinions on Annabelle:Creation and how Annabelle actually made it better especially with the box office results and we give a little backstory to how I met Marcel the Guardian.We hope you enjoy the review and please do remember your comments are a big help and give us a lot of feedback especially on how to better our reviews. So please don't forget to comment your opinions on our review and on the movie and please don't forget to also like,subscribe and comment. https://youtu.be/VI7yHO2FuSY #horrormovies #HorrorReview #moviereviews #Horror #September
This generaton’s ‘Jumanji’ lets its start try to go old school. My weekly Blu-Ray review. https://wp.me/p3dLY1-7Cu #jumanjiwelcometothejungle #moviereviews #blurayreviews
Maniac (Season 1) is a 2018 TV show created by Cary Fukunaga. It stars Jonah Hill, Emma Stone and Sally Field. The show is about two troubled people, Owen and Annie, as they become part of a medical experiment that promises to solve all their problems. . Cary Fukunaga is a talented director, and Jonah Hill & Emma Stone are two Oscar-calibur, highly charismatic and versatile actors who have worked together before. This show should be great. Is it? Well, it’s very enjoyable, and rather layered once it demands your attention . *POSITIVES* . PERFORMANCES: Jonah Hill is constantly changing his acting talents and figure for each individual role he is assigned. Safe to say he was fantastic again in this series where is forced to be a more composed and rather depressed character with shades of the old comedic Jonah Hill in him. Emma Stone is great as well, showing a lot of emotional spunk and aggressiveness & edge to pull off her character perfectly. Even Justin Theroux and Sally Field are wonderful. . DIRECTION: Fukunaga has largely worked on indie films and mystery TV shows in the past, but there’s no reason to suggest he can’t do more after this success. His direction was key to how good this series was. It could have easily been a mess, or a pretentious bore, but it finds a perfect balance of artistry and entertainment to ensure this show was very, very well-made. . *NEGATIVES* . PACING: It does take a while for the “fun” part to get going, but once it does to it’s credit the show doesn’t let up. The first four episodes are character set-ups, and the last episode is more of a wrap-up rather than an epic conclusion. It does make some absurd pacing choices every now and then, and requires you to really dig in to your intellect to understand everything the show throws at you. . Acting: 4/5 Cinematography: 3.5/5 Plot: 3.5/5 Script: 3.25/5 Worth it?: 3.5/5 SCORE: 7.6/10. #maniac
Hey Misfits! This is our NON-SPOILER movie review of Eli Roth's latest family film The House with a Clock in Its Walls, staring Jack Black and Cate Blanchett. Head over to YouTube and check it out! If you enjoy our content, please Follow this page and give our YouTube vid a Like! Then, Subscribe and ring the Bell for more amazing content! Link in Bio
We want to start by saying “WE ARE SUPER EXCITED FOR THE JOKER MOVIE, AND WE BELIEVE JOAQUIN PHOENIX IS THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR THE PART.” That said the look of the Joker for us is not convincing us, NOT LOVING IT. It is a mix between the dark Heath Ledger one and the comic book bonanza that Tim Burton gave us with Jack Nicholson, and those two versions are not mixing that well because it looks a bit like Ronald McDonald. Still we confident that in the movie will look better and we can’t wait for the trailer. What movie you saw pics and hate it and they loved how it looks in the film? For us the latest was Shazam, we hated the outfit in production photos and marketing shoots, loved it in the trailer. A father (38y/o) & daughter’s (13 y/o) shared love for movies turned into a Blog 🧔🏻👧🏼 . Why should We only live once? Unyolo.com shows the many lives out there that We can live through movies. Check out www.unyolo.com for cool movie reviews. #unyolo #moviereviews #quickreviews #joker #mcdonalds #movieproduction #notlovingit #stillexcited #dcu #batman #joaquinphoenix
Did the new @bumblebeemovie trailer go down as @mark_adderley 's suggested name change for @kiki.bee.adderley ? You're going to have to check out our YouTube channel to find out!
@venommovie out on October 3rd, managed to even get my Bane impression in there. Not sure @tomhardy was too impressed 🤔😂😂😂😂
Movie Review Share and post your comments for others to benefit Rated R 2hr 5min - Note: We gave it an A+ because we really believe everyone should watch it because of its strong content and the many social issues it touches upon. You shouldn't disregard it if you don't like Moore. Go in with an open mind and see for yourself how far from Democracy we are and slowly giving away our rights and more all since 9/11. #michaelmoore #fahrenheit119 #burbank #dtnbur #downtownburbank #univision #dtla #dtnla #losangeles #lalive #cinema #hollywood #flix #flicks #moviereview #moviereviews #moviereviewer #universalstudios #universalcitywalk #movielover #moviebuff #amctheater #edwardscinema #cinemark #brendentheaters #cine #pelicula #peliculas
🎬You Will Meet a Tall Dark Stranger (2010) imdb notu (ortalama) : 6,3/10 Benim notum : 6/10 Bir Woody Allen filmi Oyuncular : Gemma Jones (Helena) , Anthony Hopkins (Alfie) , Naomi Watts(Sally), Josh Brolin(Roy), Freida Pinto (Dia), Antonio Banderas(Greg) 🎬İnsan her yıl bir film çekince haliyle kendini tekrar edebiliyor. "Uzun boylu Esmer Adam" olarak Türkçeye çevrilen ! film de Woody Allen'in bu işlerinden biri. İki yetişkin ve iki geçkin’in modern hayat sorunsalları üzerine bina edilmiş filmde, sahte falcı’nın güdümündeki Helena ve “azgın teke” sendromuna yakalanmış kocası Alfie’nin, sanat galerisi sahibi patronu Greg'e “aşık” kızları Sally ve onun orta yaş bunalımındaki yazar kocası Roy ile zamanla kontrolden çıkan trajikomik ilişkilerini izliyoruz. Gemma Jones’un harika oynadığı Helena, bu karakterler içinde hikayesi en iyi yazılmış olanı. Helena’nın damadı (Josh Brolin bu rolde çok iyi) ve kızı ile olan diyalogları ise filmin bence en komik bölümleri. Allen karakterleri yine arayış içinde olan, elde ettiklerinin kıymetini ancak kaybettiklerinde anlayan, paniklemeye ve kendilerini küçük düşürmeye müsait tipler. Sally’nin  patronuna onunla ilişki yaşaması için neredeyse yalvardığı sahneyi izlerken insan onun adına utanıyor. Allen son filmlerinden bazılarında denediği (Midnight in Paris, Wonder Wheel vb..) biçimsel oyunlara bu filminde başvurmasa da,  onun filmlerinin en sevdiğim özelliği olan “entelektüel karakterlerden çıkan komik” bu filmde de mevcut. Allen filmleri kitap severlerle, sinema severlerle, sanat severlerle doludur. ‘Uzun Boylu Esmer Adam’da; sanat galerisi sahibi Greg, yazar Roy, müzisyen Dia, resim eksperi Sally gibi karakterlerleri ile bu bakımdan hayli zengin. Ustanın Amerika’da çektiği ilk dönem filmlerinden sonra Avrupa şehirlerine açılma sevdasının bu Londra ayağı belki ondan beklentileri tam olarak karşılamıyorsa da filmi keyifle izlememek için hiç bir sebep yok. #cinema #greatmovies #cinephile #sinefil #sinema #films #classicmovie #movie #movies #filmönerisi #goodfilms #moviescenes #moviereviews #instagram #instagood #woodyallen #film #bluray #blurays #cultmovie #naomiwatts #JoshBrolin #anthonyhopkins
MOVIE REVIEW 🎥 🍿 Rowan Atkinson never fails to make us laugh; but in my opinion the plot of the movie was boring & not very entertaining, small laughs here and there. Overall 🎥 🍿 : 6/10
🍸 A Simple Favor🍸 "...an edge of year seat must watch for any avid film fan!" 🍸🍸🍸 🌟 Rating: 9.5/10 🍦 Rating: Lemon Sorbet ~ Sharp on the tongue, expensive, sweet and leaves a pleasant after taste. #largepopcornchoctop #film #filmreviews #moviebuff #moviereviews #movies #cinemagold #cinema #asimplefavor #lionsgate #blakelively #annakendrick #thriller See the full review below or at; https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1394324907337668&id=1146064275497067
Super Dark Times (2017) 6.5/10 Neutral. I can’t really say that this is a good movie, but I can say that it kept my attention for its full 2 hour duration. Oddly enough, it kept my attention because I really didn’t know what to make of the movie. I was waiting for secrets to be uncovered, but nothing redeeming in the movie ever emerged. So, as the credits rolled through, me & my accomplice were thinking to ourselves “Why did we watch that?” and “What is this movie’s purpose?” To tell you the truth, I think that it’s anti-marijuana propaganda, but that assumption is drastic and I was also high when I made the connection a day later. There really is no other way to even interpret this movie. On the surface, it’s a strange movie about killer teenagers in small-town Pennsylvania, but deep down, there’s realistic moral dilemnas and a seemingly complex plot that the viewer must find on their own. All in all, it’s a hit or miss. I had fun watching it though. It’s extremely similar to Mean Creek, but the characters are a little more strange. #superdarktimes #katana #horror #thriller #scary #teen #movie #review #moviereviews #moviereview #murder
What could’ve been....😟🍿🎬
The Endless (2018) . 💀Viewed on: Amazon Fire Stick 💀Score- 6 💀My Thoughts: This film holds a 95% on Rotten Tomatoes and I am not sure why. I thought this movie was boring as shit. There was a few strange parts but they were few and far between. I think the overall plot is interesting but the film just seems to drag out. The 2 hour runtime seems like at least 3. There is either no music or very mild low tempo music in The film. It’s not really a horror film though it’s categorized as one. It’s more of a sci-fi drama. I give the film credit for being original, however the pacing was my biggest flaw. The film starts to get interesting but not until about an hour and half in. Some might like this one, I however did not so much. #theendless . . . . #horror #horrorfilms #scarymovies #vampires #moviereviews #moviereview #filmreviews #filmreview #zombies #witches #slasherfilms #slasher #films #movies #scaryfilm #creatureflix #horrorculture #monster #monsters #scary #dark #followme #ghosts #ghouls #possession #possessed #exorcist #exorcism
Good Neighbors (2010) Victor is new to Montreal and attempts to make friends with the wheelchair-bound Spencer and the cat-loving Louise, but everybody is on edge with a serial killer terrorizing the neighborhood. My rating - 9/10 #GoodNeighbors #Thriller #Suspense #JayBaruchel #EmilyHampshire #ScottSpeedman #Review #Reviews #Reviewer #MovieReview #MovieReviews #MovieReviewer #FilmReview #FilmReviews #FilmReviewer #Movie #Movies #MovieBuff
Disney forced to reanimate a certain character on their new film ‘Ralph Breaks the Internet’, see the full news story on janksreviews.com today! . . . . #WreckItRalph2 #WreckItRalph #RalphBreaksTheInternet #Controversy #Reanimated #DisneyPrincess #PrincessTiana #princessandthefrog #Hollywood #Animation #News #Disney #movieblog #blog #movies #films #news #trailer #trailers #reviews #moviereview #moviereviews #review #blogger #bloggers
This is it, the cinematic event we've been waiting two years for, the culmination of five films sees Thanos (Josh Brolin) traveling across the galaxy, retrieving the Infinity Stones, and leaving a trail of destruction in his wake. While the separated, and estranged, Avengers must now answer the call, once again, when it's apparent that the world is in danger. 'Avengers: Infinity War' is everything I expected; big blockbuster action, big special effects, and big drama stuffed into two-and-a-half unstoppable hours. The incredible ensemble of amazing actors really made each scene electrifying to watch (movie Sherlock, meet tv Sherlock 😁), and I had been under the impression that Thanos was going to be another one-note, wants-to-dominate-the-universe, villain, but they really surprised me with how much depth the character had, not to mention his motives, it was out of left field... and speaking of left fields, the ending blew my mind. Despite being pretty heavy, I'm glad there was time for plenty of laughs as well. Overall, it actually exceeded expectations. I keep saying Marvel's phase three is the best yet and this is the proof. ✔✔✔✔✔ ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- #avengersinfinitywar #robertdowneyjr #chrishemsworth #chrisevans #benedictcumberbatch #tomholland #chadwickboseman #joshbrolin #chrispratt #anthonyrusso #joerusso #superherofilm #movies #moviebuff #movielover #moviereviews #moviereview #movieopinions #films #filmbuff #filmreviews #filmreview #ilovefilms #ilovemovies #movienight #movienight 🎬 #tonightsmovie #nowwatching #moviegram #filmstagram
Savage, tragic, and oozing with sinister atmosphere, The Strange Ones (2017) is an instant horror classic that's flawlessly shot and acted. A mesmerizing feature debut by Christopher Radcliff- if you love fresh cinematography and fearless writing, it's not to be missed. #thestrangeones #thestrangeonesfilm #alexpettyfer #horror #horrorfilms #horrormovies #moviereviews
Essentially just an afternoon hangout sesh with four extraordinary women, TEA WITH THE DAMES is a breezy, often humorous affair that is guaranteed to delight—so much so, it's a shame the film is only 84 minutes long. @thones1 reviews! . . . . #filmera #filmreview #film #films #movie #movies #moviescenes #moviequotes #moviereview #moviereviews #filmstruck #criterioncollection #criterion #netflix #netflixandchill #hulu #mubi #hbo #letterboxd #amazonprime #filmschool #cinema #cinephile #cinephilecommunity #filmbuff #filmhistory #moviebuff
"His Moral Tales bridge the gap freely between literature and cinema...Rohmer directs like the writer writes, pouring consciousness and intimate perspective into every frame." @calvinkemph examines the brilliance of Éric Rohmer's SIX MORAL TALES. . . . #filmera #filmreview #film #films #movie #movies #moviescenes #moviequotes #moviereview #moviereviews #filmstruck #criterioncollection #criterion #netflix #netflixandchill #hulu #mubi #hbo #letterboxd #amazonprime #filmschool #cinema #cinephile #cinephilecommunity #filmbuff #filmhistory #moviebuff
New Reviews & Brews episode! The most metal movie of all time deserves the most metal review to follow it! Well, this is NOT that review but we do drink beer and talk about the critically acclaimed revenge acid trip from director Panos Cosmatos. For this mindf%&k of a movie we needed an equally complex beverage, and our new friends from @residentbrewing were up to the challenge with 2 versions of their Saison Prestige. Everyone got their coldies and comically vicious axes ready? Then let's do this!!!! Episode available on Apple Podcast, iTunes, SoundCloud and Stitcher #mandymovie #nicolascage #residentbrewing #podcast #podcasts #podcastersunite #podcasting #moviepodcast #moviereviewpodcast #soundcloudpodcast #itunespodcast #reviewpodcast #beerpodcast #beerpodcaster #moviereviews #cinephiles #craftbeer #beerlovers #brews #beerlife #movielife #movies #movietime #letsgotothemovies #craftbeer #podcasthosts #instapodcast #news
MONSTRUM (2018) Korean [action, drama, horror] . Score: 8/10 . Story: When a rumor spread in the kingdom that a monster is walking around killing people, the King send his most trusted General to investigate. . Review: The story at first is kinda predictable. It is not that complicated to understand. But the intensity grows stronger towards the end. And it is more delightful to watch. One of the reason why this predictable story became very interesting is the strong act of the casts. Kim Myung Min as the General are the strongest of them all. Park Hee Son suits as the King. Kim In Kwon as the General's friends bring humor wherever he is on screen. Great action sequence although not perfect. Some of the movement are not well captured. Minor flaw is probably that the screen is not as sharp as it should be. Feel like an old movie. Don't know whether it is because of the camera or the screen on the theater I watch in. . Conclusion: I truly enjoy watching this. Recommended to watch. . . #movie #film #moviereview #moviereviews #movielover #filmreview #reviewfilm #cinema21 #cinemaxxi #cgv #cgvid #monstrum #monstrumreview #kimmyungmin #parkheeson #kiminkwon #choiwoosik #leehyeri #parksungwoong
The House With a Clock in its Walls (2018) - Never thought I’d see the day that I’d be reviewing an Eli Roth movie for kids; what a world we live in! How did the master of violence handle the task? Let’s find out; oh, full disclosure, I hadn’t read the source material, so I’m judging solely based on the story presented in the film. This film was alright, especially for a kid’s movie. The greatest strength by far was the atmosphere and set design - I LOVED the house. Looked like something straight out of ‘The House on the Rock’, which anyone that knows me knows that I’m boarderline obsessed with it. This film was very imaginative visually and I thought Roth helmed it fantastically behind the camera. It looked good! However, I wasn’t really a fan of the story itself - it took quite a while to actually establish the ‘problem’, leaving me for most of the film to say ‘where exactly is this going?’. As a result, when the antagonist is ACTUALLY introduced, its over before you know it and has very little impact. Additionally, most characters were very thinly-written, hinting at the possibility for meaty backstory but is never really fleshed out. I also wasn’t sold on the chemistry between the three leads- while individually they all gave enjoyable performances, their interactions with one another seemed very forced and unnatural. All in all though, I do think this film was decent for a kids movie. Not great, but a fantastic one to pull up on Netflix around Halloween, as the horror elements are in full throttle in this one - hell, I’m honestly shocked by a lot of it that they were able to get away with on a PG rating. It has its flaws, sure, but all in all it was a serviceable film. The House With a Clock on its Walls (2018) - [C]
Movie review for Bad Samaritan God dammit why do we have a really great opportunity with the 2 leads, but so little well delivered. These 2 are great but wow that’s disappointing. I didn’t know anything about this film to begin with. Only the title and actors, but I had guessed it was an action thriller style movie from the vibe I was getting. The more I watched I realised I was pretty much right. It’s a thriller with some slight action. Honestly, within the first 30 or so minutes I was enjoying it, and found it to be pretty good as a thriller. That’s where it’s strengths lie. It’s core genre. As a thriller it really makes itself work in a number of scenes. With it’s characters though? It pretty much just butchers the good qualities they have and that really messes up the film. Let’s talk about performances though. Only really the main 2 are worth discussing. Let’s talk about David Tennant first. He was... something. I don’t even know what. Was he good? I don’t know. The performance simply didn’t make sense to me. First off, they made him have an American accent which was honestly the worst. And his voice sounded more high pitched than usual, which made the dialogue even more annoying. I didn’t find his character convincing. The acting was fine enough. Robert Sheehan I actually thought was great. I want him to get more roles actually cause he’s a pretty damn good actor. He’s great at conveying such genuine emotion in tension filled moments. Making each of those feel very real and straining for his character. The character is pretty basic and doesn’t have a huge amount of important backstory, but he’s still a good one to follow even in his simplicity. But overall there really is a lot more opportunity for this film that just isn’t taken. If it wanted to be a straight thriller or a straight action I’d be fine with either, but it tries to merge these two and doesn’t always keep itself consistent. There’s some sudden action moments out of nowhere surrounding thriller moments, and it feels jarring. There’s also very random use of jumpscares here and there that really didn’t need to be used. (CONTINUED IN COMMENTS)
Spoils of War, @midsummerscream Edition: @laceyofthedead has been bugging me to post these already. Just been busy with @trendkill_revolution to remember to post. Most of these were picked up outside the Con within that week. But finally finding a complete copy of Tales Of Halloween and getting the classic Turbo Kid at the price I did was unreal and impassable. Running into my homie @skumlove and realizing I didn't have his CD. So gotta support the dude, and picked up that too. That Strangeland soundtrack is like a fucking unicorn for me or something. I've had like 3 times before, each time it gets lost or stolen. So heres for 4th time a charm, thanks @music33man ! #Horror #HorrorMovies #HorrorJunkie #BloodJunkie #GoreWhore #Blood #Guts #BloodAndGuts #Shudder #HorrorReviews #MovieReviews #EverydayIsHalloween #InfectedVoice #Metal #MetalAndHorror #MetalHead #TrendkillRevolution #PanteraTribute #DimebagTribute #SpoilsOfWar #MidsummerScream #DreadCentral #TalesOfHalloween #TurboKid #CDCollection #Overkill #Hellyeah #SonsOfApollo #Skumlove #StrangelandOST
A friend of mine requested that I talk about some horror films to show kids this Halloween season. Some of these may be a little risque... But Hey we can't baby the kids all the time. #HorrorMoviesForKids #drewskymcgillicudy #youtube #killerflicks #horrormovies #moviereviews
Puppet Master: The Littlest Reich comes to home video on 9/28/18. Check out the review from Video Views.. http://www.videoviews.org/puppetmaster.html #horror #comedy #puppets #killerpuppets #thomaslennon #barbaracrampton #scraigzahler #moviereview #moviereviews #review #reviews #filmreview #filmreviews #rljefilms #sonnylaguna #tommywiklundund
Admittingly, the trailer for this movie had me feeling negative before I saw it. No doubt, this was the second best time I had in a theater this year. Super entertaining and was pretty much non-stop action. **** stars out of 5. #thepredator #predator #horror #scifi #gory #monsters #aliens #movies #moviereviews #horrormovies #scifimovies
Bumblebee is making it's way to theaters this Christmas and the teasers released give a sneak peak as to what's in store for fans.We know we have some new decepticons voiced by Angela Bassett and Justin Theroux and Hailee Steinfeld heads up this movie as Charlie Watson. A new trailer drops tomorrow so, what are thought so far?
#PopcornReviews • Breaking Bad - Season 5 (2012-13) • A high school chemistry teacher diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer turns to manufacturing and selling methamphetamine in order to secure his family's future. • Season 5 is a perfect example of how to finish an incredible series. There was so many pay offs and moments we were waiting for the whole season. The season also gets very dark and gritty! I love it! • Rating: A+
Red Mob (1992): Red Mob is a fascinating look into 80s/90s action cinema being filtered through the cultural lens of early-90s Russia. Many of the tropes are apparent throughout: explosions, car chases, gunfights; but there is a ton going on here that seems unique as well. The film is character driven, for starters, which might actually be a novel way to tell this kind of story had the filmmakers crafted more interesting characters. Here the main characters feel lifted from any of the myriad action films for their heyday and, while they work fine, there isn’t much to do with them beyond the clichés. This is unfortunate because there is an interesting dynamic between a young boy, his father, and an uncle-esque character. The “uncle” becomes the main character in many ways which is misleading considering how much emphasis the film places on the father/son dynamic in the early goings. As the film progresses, the father and son fade a bit into the background only reemerging in the final act. Along this vein, the son character is obnoxious throughout and feels like a well-meant afterthought to the rest of the pyrotechnics on display. Action is handled well with some fun shoot outs, chases and explosions at the film’s outset. Things slow up a bit as the film continues in its middle act with the majority of the film’s action elements showing up during the explosive climax. All of that being said, the film’s action becomes pretty stale during the extended finale with a chaotic look and feel sucking some of the fun out of things. There are still plenty of fun sequences and shots to be found but, overall, I found the pace to be too languid for a movie like this (couple that with the films almost 2-hour runtime and you’ve got yourself a problem). Red Mob is still worth a look for action fans looking for something different with some caveats, of course. Credit @vinegarsyndrome once again for releasing these types of films (i.e. films we would probably not have seen otherwise). I didn’t need to see this but I’m glad I had the chance to anyways. #movie_mattinee @oscarwatchpod @samenightmovie
Director Scott Cooper's HOSTILES (2017), a feast of incredible acting and breathtaking cinematography. In my opinion, the best film of that year. #hostilesmovie #christianbale #wesstudi #scottcooper #western #westernfilm #cinema #cinematography #2017 #moviereviews
next page →